UPS Scheduled for Delivery - Not on Truck?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Dunbar, Sep 20, 2011.

  1. Dunbar macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1
    So my MBA has shipped UPS ground last week and the website has been saying scheduled for "early" delivery today for several days. But the web tracking shows no arrival scan at my local UPS hub and it's not showing on the truck for delivery either. Any chance it will be delivered today? I called UPS and they were no help, just repeating what the website said.
     
  2. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #2
    I don't know what you expect us to tell you. Sure, there's a chance that it's delivered today. Woohoo.
     
  3. AdrianK macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    #3
    If you post another thread about it, it will arrive faster *nods*
     
  4. bruinsrme macrumors 601

    bruinsrme

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #4
    Ground updates do not seem to be as timely as their other services.
    I have had ground packages delivered and the website still showing Origin scan.
     
  5. Dunbar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #5
    It didn't get delivered until a day later. The website actually updated about 12PM (that day) to say it would be delivered the next day. Moral of the story, don't count on your package arriving until it shows "on truck for delivery."
     
  6. quagmire macrumors 603

    quagmire

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    #6
    I have had UPS deliver packages when the tracking stated still at local facility.
     
  7. Dunbar thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #7
    I can see them missing one scan but not two. Mine never showed an arrival scan at the local hub, or out for delivery, even though the site said scheduled for delivery.

    The main reason I asked was that I was traveling yesterday and didn't want my $1300 computer sitting on the porch all day until I got home.
     

Share This Page