upscaling video

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by puckhead193, Jul 12, 2009.

  1. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    I made a video that is 320x240 and want to burn it to a DVD along with some other videos but when i drag it to DVD Studio it won't work cause of the size. Is there anyway I can upscale it? Or the very least add it on top of a black video layer so that when i export it it will be the correct size? ( I tried doing in FC but it won't allow me to drag it to the sequence after i import the video because the sequence isn't correct? Any ideas?
     
  2. jackerin macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #2
    Quicktime Pro..? Set it to the size you want then save as reference file.
     
  3. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #3
    thanks for the tip it defintly upscaled it (and it actually looks better then what i thought it would be) I exported as a .mov file and didn't work when creating a new track in DVD studio ... :confused:
     
  4. jackerin macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #4
    Well did it give any indication of what is wrong?
     
  5. TheNightPhoenix macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    #5
    Perhaps, do the encoding in compressor and bring the mpeg in?
     
  6. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #6
    ^ didn't work but i have a new question in DVD studio pro using the template using the blue satin one where there are six drops zones each button is a different video and the video plays is there an easy way to create a still? (I never had a need to learn DVD studio pro :p)
     

Share This Page