Urgent help needed!

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by lildrumrdude, Sep 4, 2011.

1. lildrumrdude macrumors newbie

Hello, Ive got a October 2009 Macbook Pro and im having really big problems with it at the moment. I'm a student at university and I mainly use Logic Pro, however, my charger broke last week and my macbook inevitably ran out of charge, but i had to get my work of it, so i unscrewed it and took my hard drive out and put it in my external hard drive case to get my important work off it (as the deadline was the same day, so i had to). However, in my desperation, I didnt think about the fact that even though the battery had died, the macbook wasnt properly shut down, and was still running an image, and now when i try to start up logic pro, it says.

Unknown Error

This application cannot continue because another application with an identical serial number is already running on another computer on your network.​

however im the only person in my house with a mac. It has also happened with itunes now, and when i try starting it up, it says...

Error 13014​

I've tried verifying the hard drive on disk utility and repairing but it wont let me. Im worried about having to reinstall logic pro, as i dont want to lose any of my work and im not sure how to back up the saved files and all their correspinding audio correctly.

If anyone can help it will be greatly appreciated, I really need this to work for me to be able to do my degree.

Regards

Craig

2. treestar macrumors 6502