Urgently Need your help

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by Vickygrech, Jan 31, 2011.

1. Vickygrech macrumors newbie

Hi All,

Sorry as I am a complete newbie when it comes to video! I am a photographer who is trying to use final cut express to make a slick slideshow for a huge london wedding fayre on saturday. ( have 300 copies to burn before then too!!)

We have played around with final cut express but all the outputs to export look so low resolution its awful we must be doing something wrong. I have now changed the options to full HD instead of nt... I am only using still images in transitions to music. my images are very high resolution from a 21mpx camera so the quality should be good enough.

we are really struggling and need to get burning 300 copies at high resolution before friday so any help would be greatly apreciated.

ps I keep seeing information about encoding ??? I need to know how to get the slideshow out of final cut express and burnt on a disk so clients can play the slideshow on their desktops or tv's. high quality not VGA like fuzzy images please !

A very desperate Vicky!!

thanks

2. simsaladimbamba

1. What sequence and clip settings do you use and be as precise as you can.
    2. What method and settings did you use to export the finished sequence?
    3. Do you want to burn a data DVD or a video DVD?

Btw, if you burn a video DVD and you seem to be in the UK and therefore use the PAL broadcast system, your final resolution will be 720 x 576. VGA is 640 x 480, thus not that far away from PAL.

Btw 2, how did you check the exported sequence and can you maybe post a sample (screenshot or short clip)?

3. Vickygrech thread starter macrumors newbie

1. What sequence and clip settings do you use and be as precise as you can.

I changed the settings from DV NTSC48KHZ to Apple intermediate codec 1920 x1080i50 ( this has increased the quality but its still not great)