Used Ziphone to unlock, but it can't detect the sim card

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by aaquib, Jul 13, 2008.

  1. aaquib macrumors 65816

    aaquib

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #1
    I successfully unlocked + jailbroke my iPhone running 1.1.4 with Ziphone, but it can't detect my Rogers sim card. Are there any additional programs I need to install? It's fully jailbroken, I can use Installer, but on the top right I just get 3 dots where the Sim Card name is supposed to be, and I can not make any calls with the iPhone. It's not only this sim card, I've tried another. What can I do????
     
  2. spinstorm macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #2
    First of all you shouldn't have used ZiPhone but instead used iLiberty.

    Second of all I have never heard of 3 dots in the top corner - unless the network name is too long to fit in the space.

    My advice to you is to turn it off then on and see if that fixes it.

    If not restore in iTunes and use iLiberty to unlock it.
     
  3. aaquib thread starter macrumors 65816

    aaquib

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #3
    I also tried iLiberty, but it wouldn't work.
     
  4. hiendang27 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #4
    i think i have the same problem. After unlocked the phone with ziphone, everything work fine except the sim. the phone accept the sim but there's no signal at all at the top left corner. phone can't make/receive/text at all. Am i missing anything? Any suggestion? thanks alot!

    :confused:
     
  5. aaquib thread starter macrumors 65816

    aaquib

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #5
    Sounds exactly like mine.
     
  6. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #6
    This thread should be stickied as 'why you should not use ZiPhone'

    Sure, it may work in something like 80% of the time, but I'd rather use something like Pwnage.

    BTW Pwnage will fix this problem for you. Just download it and follow the instructions and you should be able to get things back to normal.
     

Share This Page