Using a performa 575 as an external monitor

Discussion in 'iMac' started by fishinatree, Sep 21, 2008.

  1. fishinatree macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
    #1
    I have a Shuttle Xthat I would like to have an external screen for, and I'm wondering if I can use my old Performa 575 as an external screen. If not, would it be possible to temporarily use a macbook?
    f][sh
     
  2. hughvane macrumors 6502

    hughvane

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Location:
    Banks Peninsula, New Zealand
    #2
  3. midnightvii macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Location:
    CA
    #3
    WOW! Performa 575 was my dream Mac back then...1993 I think. I had LC475 with custom FPU I remembered I had it ran all day/night
    ... sorry I have nothing to say to support and help you. This just remind me of the old day... ;) good luck.
     
  4. fishinatree thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
    #4
    I just ended up buying a crappy Dell monitor for $10...thanks for your help though!
    f][sh
     

Share This Page