Using Edge with iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by kidwithdimples, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. kidwithdimples macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    #1
    I have 1.1.4 with T-Mobile and it's a first gen iPhone.

    I just got the internet package to my account. When I open safari and try to go to a website, it says "Could not activate EDGE: You are not subscribed to EDGE".

    It hasn't been 24 hours yet but why would I get that message?
     
  2. neesh0 macrumors 6502a

    neesh0

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #2
    because it hast been 24 hours yet? It usually takes time for then to sort everything out and activate it.
     
  3. kidwithdimples thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    #3
    I just called T-Mobile and they said it's already in my account and activated yet I get ""Could not activate EDGE: You are not subscribed to EDGE".

    =\
     
  4. eplchamps0304 macrumors 6502a

    eplchamps0304

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
  5. Jeremy1026 macrumors 68020

    Jeremy1026

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    #5
    You need to change settings to get the iPhone to work with T-Zones. Check around on google for details on how to do it.
     
  6. Junkboxy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #6
    ...for one thing you are going to have to set the APN field to something. I have seen a few values bandied about. Right now, epc.tmobile.com is working for me , but earlier, wap.voicestream.com punked out. I can't vouch for a reliable long-term setting yet.
     

Share This Page