using gophone sim with current iphone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by rolltide25, Apr 27, 2009.

  1. rolltide25 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    #1
    So I have an iPhone and was curious to know if I went to an AT&T store (or anywhere that sold them) and picked up a gophone sim card what the steps are for activating the sim / new phone number. Can I get a new gophone sim to use with an iPhone or am I forced to get a new phone too? I'm just trying to hide calls / txts from prying eyes so I thought I'd use a gophone sim in my iPhone the one or two times a month I need to use it.
     
  2. dave006 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #2
  3. rolltide25 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    #3
  4. tasset macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    #4
    Why you sly dog.. I'm watching you Focker (doing the two finger eye contact gesture).
    Yes, it will work fine. In fact, you're better off saving yourself the trouble and going to Walmart and buy a $10-$15 prepaid kit which includes the phone you can dump. And you don't have to fill out any paperwork etc. Just pay and walk.
     
  5. rolltide25 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    #5
    Yeah, I'm trying to stay in that circle of trust.... ;)
     

Share This Page