Using Ispazz with macbook alu?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by nexx892, Mar 16, 2009.

  1. nexx892 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    #1
    you know the disco keyboard thing it doesnt work.
    Any fixs?
     
  2. xkRoWx macrumors regular

    xkRoWx

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    Are you using 2.4 or 2.0? 2.0 doesn't have an illuminated keyboard.
     
  3. nexx892 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    #3
    2.4 yeah its on soo im pretty sure it has one...
     
  4. xkRoWx macrumors regular

    xkRoWx

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #4
    I used to have iSpazz keyboard installed on my MacBook Pro, running on Tiger. It worked perfectly back then, I believe it was a pearl application, and I'm not sure whether Leopard will behave the same (don't see why not, since it was just a bunch of terminal commands..).

    Others who are better at programming might be able to help you.
     
  5. andrew upstairs macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Location:
    Downtown Los Angeles
  6. zotes24 macrumors regular

    zotes24

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #6
  7. shady825 macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #7
  8. zotes24 macrumors regular

    zotes24

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #8
    yea i read on this one websites disclaimer that it can mess stuff up in the long run. but who really knows till it happens
     
  9. shady825 macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #9
    As cool as it may be, I just dont know if I would want to take the risk.. I dont really have the best of luck when it comes to things like that. MY luck it would catch my MB on fire! haha
     
  10. zotes24 macrumors regular

    zotes24

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #10
    yea i know what you mean, thats why i after i tried it, i deleted it haha
     
  11. shady825 macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #11
    It just seems like it cant be a good thing for the LED's to flash on and off like that. I mean the screen is LED also, I know I wouldnt want that flashing on and off constantly..

    (I know iSpazz dosent do anything to your screen, Im just saying the screen is LED's just like the keyboard and I couldnt see it being a good thing for either of them to be flashed on/off constantly.)
     

Share This Page