Using Logic Studio on a 2.4GHz MBP?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by PhaserFuzz, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. PhaserFuzz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    #1
    I have a MBP with 4 gigs of RAM and I'm curious how well Logic Studio will run on it? I'm just getting into recording and I wanna get away from Garageband. I've heard that Logic's interface is easy to use and has a very minimal learning curve. Will it run smooth with no latency? Also what would be a good external HDD to use with it? Since it takes up 70+ gigs of HDD space hah.
     
  2. KrAyZiE macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    #2
    Fixed.
     
  3. PhaserFuzz thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    #3
    Huh? Garageband is extremely easy, but it doesn't have very many options. I've read that Logic is a lot easier to use than other professional programs. Why did you change my post?
     
  4. KrAyZiE macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    #4


    Your sentence made no sense by saying Logic had an easy interface, and a small learning curve, because it doesn't. Logic is quite a complicated program while Garageband is the program you described.
     
  5. davidec macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    #5
    Logic works absolutely splendidly on any SR MBP. Particularly with 4 gigs of ram. I am using Logic + Reason + Kontakt + several other CPU intensive plug-ins on both my Merom & Penryn (2.4 & 2.5).
    Tbh, it's somehow almost as powerful as my eight core MacPro w/ 10 gigs!!!!!
     

Share This Page