Using Macbook in Egypt

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by leyte02, Apr 5, 2009.

  1. leyte02 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Location:
    Arizona
    #1
    Do I need a converter to use Macbook overseas? I am not sure if I can just plug to a 220 electricity or do I need a converter for macbook to do this without frying my computer
     
  2. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #2
    Macs can handle 220 VAC without a converter. You just need a plug adapter.
     
  3. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    The only thing you might need is an adapter so the plug fits in the socket. I don't know what they use in Egypt, so check it out.
     
  4. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
  5. leyte02 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Location:
    Arizona
    #5
    Thank you all for the help. I did found the adapter for my macbook.
     

Share This Page