Using Macbook Pro Install/Restore Disks on iMac

Discussion in 'iMac' started by Nick Butler, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. Nick Butler macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    #1
    I just purchased a new Macbook Pro from Apple and now I'm selling my old iMac (24", Early 2009) on Ebay. I was wondering if I can use the disks I got with my Macbook Pro to restore the iMac to factory settings.

    Thanks,
    Nick
     
  2. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #2
    That will not work, the disks are model specific.
     
  3. Nick Butler thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    #3
    Alright, thanks.
     

Share This Page