using sype call out feature on skype app dose it use minutes or data?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by tbluhp, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. tbluhp macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    #1
    when calling a landline phone using skype call out with the unlimited us plan for skype will it use my att minutes or data?
     
  2. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #2
    If you are using the app to make a call it uses data.
     
  3. tbluhp thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    #3
    Thanks about how much per minute dose it cost per data?
     
  4. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #4
  5. tbluhp thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    #5
  6. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #6
    My testing has shown that if you have full bars on edge it will work, but if you start loosing bars it doesn't work.

    But thats with the network here in Canada, so it depends on the carrier. I wouldn't rely on it either way.
     

Share This Page