Using T-Mobile on a AT&T iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jayjew, Oct 8, 2016.

  1. Jayjew macrumors 6502

    Jayjew

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    #1
    I just reserved a 7+ But it's the AT&T model. I want to know if it will work just as good as the T-Mobile model? Do they reach the same bands and such? Speeds?
     
  2. tworth23 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    #2
    Yes will work. They are the same model phones
     
  3. Jayjew thread starter macrumors 6502

    Jayjew

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Location:
    Minneapolis
  4. Ne11y macrumors newbie

    Ne11y

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2014
    Location:
    Corona, NY
    #4
    There's only 2 model. Gsm only and gsm/cdma. Cdma model works for Verizon and Sprint.
     
  5. Mrbobb macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    #5
    Signing up with Verizon they give you a sim? remembering the olden days of flip phones, I don't remember my cdma phone had a sim slot.
     
  6. Vampire5003 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    Yeah once Verizon started rolling out 4G LTE they use SIM cards.

    All Verizon phones are unlocked as required by FCC for Verizon's mistake in the past.

    If the OP doesn't plan to use any carrier other than T-Mobile though, he/she is best off with the AT&T or T-Mobile version due to additional GSM band support (only 2-3 more from what I saw before but still more).
     
  7. Jayjew thread starter macrumors 6502

    Jayjew

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    #7
    Thank you guys, I just picked up my iPhone 7 Plus, black, AT&T and am using it on T-Mobile :)
     

Share This Page