Using Xgrid

Discussion in 'macOS' started by FunFred2007, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. FunFred2007 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    #1
    Ok. So I really want to set up Xgrid for use with my two iMacs. A very modest setup, nothing too complicated.

    However, I do not have Leopard Server. Rather, I simply have normal Leopard.

    I have already downloaded the Server Admin Tools from Apple's website, but I am having difficulty getting the computers to recognize eachother.

    Does anyone have step-by-step instructions of what to do? Perhaps a quick rundown, then we can figure out specifically where the problem is?

    Thanks! I really appreciate it!
     
  2. Nightline macrumors regular

    Nightline

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Location:
    Signal Hill, CA
    #2
    I am looking for an answer to this exact question. Anyone have any answers?
     
  3. automachete macrumors newbie

    automachete

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Location:
    Kansas City, MO
    #3
    If you have the Xgrid Admin application, make sure you have Xgrid Sharing on each of the Macs you'd like to use Xgrid with. It's under the Sharing preference pane, and you'll need to set the same password on both Macs, as well as have that as your Xgrid Controller password on your controlling computer.

    Actually, here's a tutorial link that is for Tiger, but should work just as well with Leopard (I followed it and it worked).

    Let me know if that helps!
     

Share This Page