Usinh 4 TB SSD on macbook pro 9,2

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by karlreed43, Feb 10, 2018.

  1. karlreed43 macrumors newbie

    karlreed43

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    #1
    Has anyone tried this, and, can the post their experiences?
     
  2. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #2
    Using what, your title is confusing. What size TB drive 4TB?
     
  3. karlreed43 thread starter macrumors newbie

    karlreed43

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    #3
    Sorry, I meant a 4TB SSD.. the reason for my question is that I have had trouble booting from clones that are NOT located in the first 2TB of large drives, so, this problem worried me.. the 4TB's are about A$2000 to much to buy one and find they can't really be used as a HD.
     
  4. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #4
    No worries, I updated your title, so there won't be any further confusion.
     

Share This Page

3 February 10, 2018