Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

TechieTaco

macrumors member
Original poster
I received this email recently and it seemed suspicious. Couldn't tell if it was a spam or not. I called Citizens and they just gave me a number (888-201-6306) that seemed to direct me to Apple. Once there, the agent said he wasn't seeing any information about an updated website. Just wanted to see if anyone else had received this.


Screenshot 2026-05-18 at 4.53.28 PM.png
 
I got it this morning. Have you tried logging in to the site since getting it and seeing if it looks different? I honestly never log in since I have autopay set up and I can't remember what it used to look like.
 
Last edited:
I got it this morning. Have you tried logging in to the site since getting it and seeing if it looks different? I honestly never log in since I have autopay set up and I can't remember what it used to look like.
I logged into the site I had saved and everything looked the same. No banner message about an updated site or prompts indicating upcoming changes. Still can't determine if it's a legit email or not.
 
  • Like
Reactions: QuarterSwede
The links in the email all start with em.citizenspay.com which Whois says is owned by Citizens Financial Group Inc. The company who owns Citizens Bank and the Citizens Pay portal.
 
I received this email recently and it seemed suspicious. Couldn't tell if it was a spam or not. I called Citizens and they just gave me a number (888-201-6306) that seemed to direct me to Apple. Once there, the agent said he wasn't seeing any information about an updated website. Just wanted to see if anyone else had received this.


View attachment 2630908
Did you check the email address on the subject line?

Also did you quick look the link on the email? Does it look legit? Here’s some resources bout it:
 
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.