Carrier Verizon activate iPhone 7 process

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by krishmk, Sep 16, 2016.

  1. krishmk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #1
    Now that few of them got the new phones, how did you activate them?
     
  2. UKFan643 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    #2
    The box came with instructions. Backup your old phone, turn it off, turn the new one on. Follow the instructions, which will include a number you have to call to activate. I then immediately had to do a software update. It's now restoring from iCloud.
     
  3. krishmk thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #3
    Do we need to replace the sim from old phone or the new SIM will do?
     
  4. UKFan643 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    #4
    New SIM.
     
  5. DDustiNN macrumors 65816

    DDustiNN

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    #5
    Mine is not working. It shows my my phone number on-screen, then asks me for my pin or SSN (I've tried both), goes through a few seconds of the Activating screen, and then gives me an error...

    Anyone else having this problem??
     
  6. Twintrbo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    #6
    I have solved the issue- ended up being an old zip code from a house my wife lived in 10 years ago before she even had Verizon. Very odd... but I heard others have had the same issue. I would recommend putting in any zip code including employers, homes etc. you have ever been associated with.

    I hope this helps!
     
  7. DDustiNN macrumors 65816

    DDustiNN

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    #7
    Mine was solved by activating through the Verizon website. Slightly annoying but it worked.
     
  8. EezyE macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    #8
    I may be in the minority, but I backed my phone up Thursday night and followed the instructions in the box. It was the easiest activation I've ever had.
     

Share This Page