Verizon iPhone 5 on Virgin Mobile

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by ibis99, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. ibis99 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    #1
    If I purchase a new Verizon iPhone 5 at list price can I activate on VM. FROM WHAT I UNDERSTAND IT'S unlocked out of the box.
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    You can try.
    is VM GSM? If yes you would be fine cause it will work with any GSM sim.
    If its CDMA then you will have to ask VM if they will activate it and allow it on their network since it is another carriers cdma phone.
    Scratch that, its CDMA and runs off Sprints network.
    Its not going to happen.
     
  3. merc070809 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    #3
    no its not, BOTH of u are wrong, i repeate, very wrong!!!
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Ok, thank you for not telling us anything on how are we BOTH very wrong:D
     
  5. merc070809 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    #5
    alright fine then...VSM CDM is very diff than GSM VDC however if you get GSM VDC it will be compatible with VCD GSB
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    What's VSM CDM GSB VDC VCD stand for?
    I dont get what you're saying.
     

Share This Page