Verizon iphone have band 30 for t-mobile?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by travis64, Oct 15, 2015.

  1. travis64 macrumors 6502a

    travis64

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Location:
    NEW YORK
    #1
    Looking to get verizon iphone 6s plus.
    Just want to make sure it has all the bands t-mobile has in its iphone 6s

    Thanks
     
  2. mrkramer macrumors 603

    mrkramer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Location:
    Somewhere
    #2
    AT&T is the one that uses band 30, the T-Mobile and Verizon ones are the same model so they will have all the same bands.
     
  3. travis64 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    travis64

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Location:
    NEW YORK
    #3
    Thank you

    Does anyone know what the sim free version comes with?
     
  4. Akack macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Location:
    USA
    #4
  5. rigormortis macrumors 68000

    rigormortis

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #5
    i bought a t-mobile iPhone 6s+ unlocked for full price. it won't pass verizons imei checker

    it says , " The phone associated with the Device ID you entered is not compatible with the Verizon Wireless network."

    i asked sprint the same thing, and they tell me its not a sprint device.

    i guess i have to go back to using pulled sims from another device.

    im thinking the sim free is white listed for sprint and verizon, and i thought about returning my unlocked t-mobile one for the sim free one, just because of the books that sprint and verizon keep
     
  6. rigormortis macrumors 68000

    rigormortis

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #6
    also verizon does not have band 30
    the phones are sold to carriers as "verizon t-mobile sprint" models or at&t models

    they both have the same bands and capabilities. except att has band 30
    the only difference is the book the carriers keep of compatible phones that they refer to when you ask them to activate a new line of service
     

Share This Page