Verizon Unlimited Data Plan

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jmo1116, Feb 17, 2011.

1. jmo1116 macrumors regular

I have the iPhone 4 on Verizon and feel like I'm constantly using data; however, 14 days into my cycle I've only used 600MB. How can I make sure I'm getting my money's worth of the $30 data plan? Any app suggestions? Sometimes I see people saying they use up to 5GB but I assume that's due to tethering.

2. Simm0nS777 macrumors 6502a

so you want to find apps that you dont really need just to consume more data?

3. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

ECUpirate44

You can steam pandora radio or watch netflix on your iphone. If you have the right cables, you can hood it up to your tv. A lot of people jailbreak and use mywifi. Video chat also consumes more data.

4. jmo1116 thread starter macrumors regular

Thanks ECUpirate, I'm new to the iPhone scene so not too familiar with a lot of apps.

5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

Applejuiced

I dont get this "get my moneys worth" thing.
    You have unlimited data so you can use as much as you want.
    And you been using it plenty like you said but you're unhappy cause you only used 600mb so far? You'd be happier if it said 6GB or something?

6. ap3604 macrumors 68000

God I hope the OP gets bitten on the ass by Verizon and data throttled :p

7. Interstella5555 macrumors 603

Interstella5555

right? I don't have unlimited data to use as much as I can, I have it so I have the option to use as much as I want. Do you feel like you need to watch TV 24/7 because it's unlimited?

8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

Applejuiced

Lol :D
    I just dont get the mentality behind it.
    Yes you can use as much as you want but people try to take it to the max I guess. Their way of "sticking it to the Man":D
    I know people that dont connect to wifi but instead use carrier data so they can accomplish the above. Even though Wifi connection would be faster and use less battery.;)

9. Centient macrumors 6502