Very Pleased Macbook Pro Owner

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by swmr, Feb 26, 2008.

1. swmr macrumors regular

swmr

Well the title pretty much says it. I just got home from the Apple store with my new laptop and I am happy with my purchase. I have the base model Macbook Pro with 2 GB of Ram and 200 HD. I am extremely glad that I waited for the updates because I really wanted the multi-touch capabilities, and now I have it. Plus, the new keyboard gives me a way to control iTunes with F7, 8, and 9. I had previously written a thread about how to set something like this up.

This is my first mac, so I am still learning how to use everything, but I am sure I will be happy with this amazing machine. Can anybody tell me what F5 and F6 do? They look like they could be screen brightness, but obviously are not.

Does anybody know of a good way to "search" for stuck or dead pixels? I don't want to be disappointed if I find one later.

Mitch -- swmr

2. WHM macrumors regular

Me Too !!

I have waited a very long time.... old laptop.. PowerBook G4.Charged for maybe 1/2 hour while I showered and settled down to check it out. Battery says 4:30 and could not be any happier. 2.6 Ghz and blows the old one off the table.

3. greenday123 macrumors 6502

Congrats on your new MBP!
    Now you need to update to signature! ;)

4. Oldhamer macrumors newbie

Love it to bits

Just got home also with a 2.4GHz Pro. Upgrading from a Macbook, so used migration assistant to transfer all the files and software which went really well. Only problem is that the machine is a bit boring now because everything is just the same as on my old one, except the upgrades on iMovie and iPhoto.

Screen is great, love the glossy version. Its just as warm on my knee as the MB. Really like the extra hard drive - I was limited to 80Gb on the old one and I was starting to use a lot of additional backup space.

Onward and Upwards

5. markrivers macrumors 6502a

markrivers