Vibrate Louder/5G Softcap

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Benji222, May 4, 2010.

  1. Benji222 macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
    #1
    I saw a way to make your phone vibrate louder/longer but I'm not sure if it was here. Any1 have info or a link on how to do it? Google failed me :/

    I also read here about a data limit of 5gigs even though you have an 'unlimited' data plan? Is this true? Does it apply to all iPhones on an account or is it individual? (Maybe this is for other countries? I'm just covering my bases)
    Thank You!
     
  2. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #2
    The 'unlimited data' for iphone packages are set by the service provider, and you must read the small print for the data 'cap'.
    For 02 in the UK its 5GB, on other networks here its 2GB.
    They do state they may charge you for any data used over that amount but haven't seen any reports of that happening myself.
    On the flip i have seen many people boasting of how far over their cap they are each month without charge, so how seriously you take it is up to you i guess.
     
  3. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #3
    ^^^^^

    The OP is from the U.S., so the caps you are mentioning don't apply.

    The 5GB cap is a myth. I've said enough about this in many other posts. Argue if you will anyone, but post the link to the cap from AT&T's website or anywhere official or waste your time blabbing away about non-facts.
     
  4. Hmac macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    #4
    The 5 gig "soft cap" on laptop and Blackberry plans is well-known and the relevant parts of the AT&T service agreement has been linked, quoted, and posted here for you on at least a couple of occasions.
     
  5. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #5
    We're talking about the iphone not laptop and blackberry plan.
     
  6. Hmac macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    #6
    Ah. Yes.

    No cap, soft or otherwise, for the iPhone. Yet. I suspect that will come after they allow tethering, if they ever do.
     
  7. Benji222 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
    #7
    Thanks for the info. Good to know.
    Anything on the vibration settings :/?
     
  8. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #8
    You probably have to be jailbroke.
     
  9. Benji222 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Benji222

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Location:
    So Cal
    #9
    Haha I am jailbroken. Im in the hacks section right :p?
     

Share This Page