Vibrate Toggle for SBSettings

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by STEVESKI07, Aug 25, 2009.

  1. STEVESKI07 macrumors 68000

    STEVESKI07

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #1
    When I disable the vibrate through SBSettings my phone still vibrates. Do I need to respring for it to take into effect? I go into the Settings afterwards and it says its disabled but it still vibrates. If I manually disable vibrate in the regular Settings it works fine. It just doesn't work through the SBSettings toggle. Anyone else with this problem?
     
  2. tag macrumors 6502a

    tag

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    PA, US
    #2
    Haven't noticed this problem at all. Works fine for me, no respring required.

    I have the toggle on the side of the phone flipped to vibrate, then turn the Vibrate toggle in SBSettings to OFF and it stops the vibrations like it should.

    Since you have installed the vibrate toggle have you rebooted your iPhone? Since it modifies a system setting, it couldn't hurt to give your phone a quick reboot and see if it starts working.
     
  3. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #3
    I downloaded this toggle when it first came out and was having that same problem with it. Earlier this week I decided to give it another shot because I saw it had been updated sometime after I first had it. So far it seems to be working ok this time.
     
  4. STEVESKI07 thread starter macrumors 68000

    STEVESKI07

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #4
    i've had this for over 3 weeks an it's never worked. I even tried reinstalling it. Did you do anything special to get it working the second time?
     
  5. STEVESKI07 thread starter macrumors 68000

    STEVESKI07

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A400 Safari/528.16)

    Also, I'm on a 3GS running 3.0.1 but it didn't work on 3.0 for me either.
     
  6. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #6
    I think I spoke too soon- I turned the toggle so it wouldn't vibrate before I went to bed and in the middle of the night, my phone started vibrating because I had new emails :mad: now today, toggling it on and off is doing nothing. The regular toggle in the apple settings menu is working fine so I know it's not my phone.
     
  7. STEVESKI07 thread starter macrumors 68000

    STEVESKI07

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #7
    Yes, same here. When I do it through regular settings it works fine. I really don't understand how it doesn't work. If I toggle it through SBSettings and then go into the regular settings, it shows that it's set to not vibrate, yet it still does.
     
  8. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #8
    you're right! I don't understand that either, how it can appear to be off in settings but it's not :confused:
     
  9. dapurplenurple macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    #9
    I've found that it only works when in "silent" mode where the vibrate switch is in the down position. The description for the package I downloaded reads "enable/disable" vibrate for the silent-mode". When trying to turn on/off vibrate when in non-silent mode, the toggle doesn't work (for me).
     
  10. STEVESKI07 thread starter macrumors 68000

    STEVESKI07

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #10
    Right. I've been trying in the silent mode and it is not working for me. Strange how it works for some but not others. Seems like a very simple add-on that should be pretty straight forward programming wise.
     
  11. ddn2903 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    #11
    I've got the same problem on my 3GS OS 3.1.2.
     
  12. bengtc macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    #12
    Is there any cydia app that will allow me to use sbsettings to toggle vibrate on an Iphone 4? I downloaded the vibrate sbsettings from bigboss and it doesn't work.
     
  13. staticuxo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #13
    not working for me either.. i was excited about this when i saw this thread there was a toggle for vibrate! :(
     

Share This Page