Virgin mobile iPhone 4.

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by tyranical, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. tyranical macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    #1
    My friend has got an iPhone 4 through apple so it is unlocked. He is on virgin on a contract, virgin don't do microsims, if he cuts his sim down and puts it in the phone will it work correctly with the Internet etc?

    Also can someone post the template for cutting the sim down to size?
     
  2. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #2
    should do, might have to find and enter the settings for cellular data.
     
  3. itcomesinwaves macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    #3
  4. Daveoc64 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Location:
    Bristol, UK
    #4
    That thread is:

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1000306

    The thread for each news article goes into the "MacRumors.com News Discussion" folder:

    http://forums.macrumors.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4
     
  5. tyranical thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
  6. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #6

Share This Page