Vista on Mac!!DRIVERS!!!

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Salamov, Jul 9, 2008.

  1. Salamov macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    #1
    I installed Windows Vista on my MacBook Pro and i cant connect to internet because when i open device manager i says that Ethernet doesnt work.Please i need drivers!!!!!!!:confused:
     
  2. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #2
    Did you insert the Leopard install disc after booting into Vista? If not, this will install the needed drivers to get basic functionality working in Windows.
     
  3. Siron macrumors 6502

    Siron

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #3
    Yes all the drivers are on disc 1. Pop it in and it will autorun.
     
  4. Stridder44 macrumors 68040

    Stridder44

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2003
    Location:
    California
    #4
    And even if it doesn't you can just right click on the CD, goto explore, open the Boot Camp folder, and install.

    After you do, make sure to run Windows Update. There should be a driver update for your ethernet. You don't have to update, but I mean it won't hurt.
     
  5. Salamov thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
  6. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    You dont have a leopard dvd or a restore dvd?
     
  7. goinskiing macrumors 6502a

    goinskiing

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    Meridian, ID
    #7
    You don't have to have the disc, just find a computer that you can get on the internet (I'm assuming you can because you post here ;)) and download this (assuming your running the 32 bit version)
     
  8. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
    Isn't that just an updater? Don't the drivers have to be installed already for it to work?
     
  9. goinskiing macrumors 6502a

    goinskiing

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    Meridian, ID
    #9
    True, didn't think about that. You could give it a shot though. There may be a driver set on Apple's site. I'll check...
     

Share This Page