Vista Serial on Mac not working?

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Tragedies, Dec 21, 2007.

  1. Tragedies macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #1
    I installed a legit copy of Vista a while back on my Mac, and it said I should enter my serial key with in the 30 days. I did so, it said activated but for some reason about five days later it said I needed the key again. I did this again, worked and once again after five days it said please insert a key. Can anyone tell me whats wrong?
     
  2. Mac-Addict macrumors 65816

    Mac-Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Was the key an OEM version? If yes was it ever registered with another machine?
     
  3. Tragedies thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #3
    Whats OEM? And yes, it was registred on one other computer in the house.
     
  4. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #4
    You can only use a serial on 1 computer. It won't let you do it on any other.
     
  5. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #5
    there is a reason for serial numbers haha
     

Share This Page