Visual Voicemail is not working!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by ryhno45, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. ryhno45 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    #1
    Hello Everyone!

    Well I just upgraded my 3gs to the official recent firmware (3.1.2), but unfortunately, my visual voicemail is not working. It actually has not been working for awhile, but I noticed it this morning.

    I was previously running a JB 3.0.1.

    Thank You for the help!

    Edit*: Also, I cannot seem to receive pictures/videos; yet I have been able to send them.
     
  2. Roessnakhan macrumors 68040

    Roessnakhan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    ABQ
    #2
    Were you using a hacked carrier file too? You might need to update that.
     
  3. ryhno45 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    #3
    Well according to the "about" section, I am running ATT 5.6.
     
  4. slapguts macrumors 6502a

    slapguts

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #4
    I had the same problem today. Here's how I fixed it-

    Reset network settings.
    Restart iPhone.
    Go into Voicemail, and retrieve your custom greeting.
    Ta-da, voicemail worked.
     
  5. ryhno45 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    #5
    I have been able to reset the networks and reboot the device, but.....

    I cannot save the custom greeting. I get an error, and thats it!:(
     
  6. medicscott macrumors 6502a

    medicscott

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Location:
    san diego
  7. bajaracing macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    #8
  8. JUSTQUAN macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    #9
    if you not unlocking... restore your phone to new device. make sure you save your contacts to outlook(running windows) so when you set up new device you sync contacts with outlook and they go right back on, now re-jailbreak your phone again. after you do that install every single app manually do not use apt back up or the other one.

    i had the same problem and no help was given to me. so this is how i had to solve that issue. you dont have to do it it this way but it worked for me.
     

Share This Page