VMware Fusion 4.x

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by Scuba629, Jul 26, 2012.

  1. Scuba629 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    #1
    Does VMware Fusion run without errors in ML? I plan on doing a clean install but dont want to if there is an issue with it.
     
  2. kattjeveln macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    #2
    My VMWare stopped working since it wasn't supported.
     
  3. NetJunkie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    #3
    Yes, the latest VMware Fusion works fine with ML.
     
  4. Scuba629 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    #4
    yours isnt working?
     
  5. kattjeveln macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    #5
    Weird.. I got an error telling me it wasn't supported. Maybe it waqsn't the latest version then...

    ----------

    No, but NetJunkie's seems to work so mine might be outdated, sorry for the confusion if that's the case.
     
  6. NetJunkie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    #6
    You need to be running 4.1.3.
     
  7. elgrecomac macrumors 65816

    elgrecomac

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Location:
    San Diego
    #7
    No problems with latest fusion release

    I upgraded to ML yesterday morning and beat the heck out of my computer including running Fusion's latest release.

    I had no problems what so ever running win7 and win 8. In fact, I believe ML is doing a better job of memory management so my system runs snappier than Vista....I mean Lion 10.7.4.
     

Share This Page