VMware Fusion Break key

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by iNewbie, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. iNewbie macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    #1
    Hi,
    After trying both Fusion and Parallels I just seem to be getting better performance and satisfaction from Fusion on my MacBook Pro... however Parallels has one killer feature that I haven't been able to reproduce yet in Fusion...

    In parallels, there's a drop down option to send a Control-Break to windows.

    Does anyone know how to do this in Fusion without needing a full keyboard? The typical Break key in windows is missing on the internal keyboard... I THINK it's F14 on an external keyboard.

    Any information would be appreciated. This is really bugging me!

    Thanks!!
     
  2. nospamboz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    #2
    I suppose you could use the Windows On Screen Keyboard, one
    of the Accessibility (in XP, "Ease of Access" in Vista) accessories.
    You can do Start->Run and enter "OSK" to start it.

    You're right, though. It should be addressed at some level. There's
    probably the same problem in Boot Camp on a Mac Book.
     
  3. iNewbie thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    #3
    wow! I never knew about the onscreen keyboad. Thanks!! Not as elegant as parallels which has a dropdown but still effective.

    Thanks again!
     
  4. ebardet macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
  5. nospamboz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    #5
    I don't think that word means what you think it means.
     

Share This Page