VMWare Fusion questions/issues...

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by superspiffy, Sep 26, 2007.

  1. superspiffy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #1
    Just installed VMWare Fusion on top of my Vista BootCamp partition. It works like a charm but I've got some issues. Why can't it go fullscreen? Pressing the fullscreen button maximizes the program window, but not Windows itself. Why is the mouse pointer soooo slow? I've already set mouse speed to maximum on Windows, but it shouldn't be as slow as it is. Third, how can I make my system run faster while running VMWare Fusion? Will bumping my spec to 3gigs help?
     
  2. nospamboz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
  3. superspiffy thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #3
    Yeah, I just did that right after I posted. Everything works fine now :)

    But would I see a dramatic improvement if I add more ram? Going from 2 GB to 3 GB
     
  4. synth3tik macrumors 68040

    synth3tik

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    #4
    For Vista, most likely. I run XP in VMWare with 2G and its fine, but there is a 5 year gap between our Windows.
     
  5. nospamboz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    #5
    I did that on my late-2006 vintage iMac, and of course it helped. More RAM never hurts.
    But "dramatic"? My breath was not taken away, no.
     

Share This Page