VNSea acting wierd

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by trance728, Oct 14, 2007.

  1. trance728 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    #1
    I finally got VNSea to connect to my computer and I can move the mouse around and control it, however i cant see my desktop on the touch, its just a bunch of horizontal lines that flash and change colors when I move the mouse. Does anyone have any idea what this is or how to fix it?
     
  2. trance728 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
  3. Arisian macrumors 68000

    Arisian

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    China
    #3
    in vnsea there are some settings ... bit settings, try changing those and see what happens, i would look and be specific, but my ipod is updating at the moment
     
  4. trance728 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    #4
    ive tried changing every setting for VNSea on the touch with no change at all
     
  5. Cleverboy macrumors 65816

    Cleverboy

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Location:
    Pocket Universe, nth Dimensional Complex Manifold
    #5
    I prefer Telekinesis. It's much more powerful, full-featured, secure and useful. Until VNsea supports pinching, landscape mode, text entry, and password encryption, I'd either steer clear or not expect too much out of it. Should be coming in full 1.0 release though, according to the developer.

    If you're really hellbent on resolving the screen display issues, you may want to adjust you bit depth settings from the server side.

    ~ CB
     
  6. trance728 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    #6
    I dont have a mac so I dont think I can use telekenisis
     
  7. Arisian macrumors 68000

    Arisian

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Location:
    China
    #7
    trance, im having some issues with vnsea even working...
     
  8. Cleverboy macrumors 65816

    Cleverboy

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Location:
    Pocket Universe, nth Dimensional Complex Manifold
    #8
    You can't, unfortunately. WebVNC (for the PC) isn't quite as awesome, but its still more full-featured than VNsea and represents an excellent solution to check out. Give it a shot. It was worth noodling around with for me. Before I found Telekinesis, I was ready to pull it apart and try to add my own interface to it. :D

    http://cre.ations.net/creation/webvnc---remote-desktop--vnc-on-your-iphone

    ~ CB
     
  9. ellsworth macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    #9
    Now how does one get telekinesis on his iphone to try out. It looks amazing ;)
     

Share This Page