Voicemail Transcription

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by Foss, Jul 6, 2016.

  1. Foss macrumors 6502

    Foss

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    #1
    I've read that voicemail transcription is enabled in IOS 10 Beta 2 for those that have visual voicemail. I have a 6S Plus, and it's not working for me. I've even just recorded a new test voicemail in case the older ones wouldn't transcribe. Anyone have any luck?
     
  2. gwhizkids macrumors 68020

    gwhizkids

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    #2
    There's been a lot of discussion about this in the mega-Beta 2 thread. Its working for some, not for others. No one can figure out what the differentiator is. I know that doesn't help much, but at least you know you're not alone!
     
  3. Chris in DC macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    #3
    Works for me – could be dependent on carrier (I have AT&T).
     
  4. HCO macrumors regular

    HCO

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Location:
    Memphis,Tenneessee
    #4
    I have att and it doesn't work for me
     
  5. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #5
    Have any fellow Canadians gotten the transcribed voicemails to work? I'm on Rogers. Tested and doesn't seem to work.
     
  6. wbiggart macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2005
    #6
    It appears to be a feature that's being rolled out slowly and to select users. Can't seem to find any rhyme or reason to it. Hopefully, we all get it soon; I hate listening to voicemails.
     
  7. Hermes Monster macrumors 6502a

    Hermes Monster

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    We only have one carrier in the UK that provides visual voicemail, which is incredible at this point. I have to use an app called HulloMail which does a decent job, and has provided transcribed message for years, but that comes at a price. Maybe someday the rest will follow up on this, rather than making us call a mailbox
     
  8. Broken Hope macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    #8
    EE and O2 support it.
     
  9. coffeemadmanUK macrumors 6502a

    coffeemadmanUK

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Location:
    United Kingdom
  10. Hermes Monster macrumors 6502a

    Hermes Monster

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #10
    Boy is my face red! I've been with Three for the past few years, but tried all the others before that and they didn't support it then
     
  11. savagewatts macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2014
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    #11
    You have to subscribe to visual voicemail or voice to text from your carrier for this to work.
     
  12. Inundated macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
  13. HCO macrumors regular

    HCO

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Location:
    Memphis,Tenneessee
    #13
    Edit Now working for me!!!!
     
  14. grinny11 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
  15. Heebeejeebies macrumors regular

    Heebeejeebies

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
  16. spoa94 macrumors 6502a

    spoa94

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    #16
    Did you do anything to make it work or was it random? I have ATT too
     
  17. xaqt93 macrumors 6502

    xaqt93

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    #17
    I have ATT and it works. Just tried it. Love it to be honest. I don't have to listen to voicemails anymore. Haha
     
  18. Foss thread starter macrumors 6502

    Foss

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    #18
    T-Mo and no sign of transcription for me as well. 0/2 T-Mo thus far
     
  19. JDabney24 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    #19
    Getting voicemail transcriptions on my sprint iPhone 6s Plus.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. mustang52 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
  21. lagwagon Suspended

    lagwagon

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    #21
    Are there NO other Canadian people here on beta 2 who can confirm it working or not?

    For me Rogers isn't. Would like to know if anyone else on Rogers has gotten it to work or even with Telus or Bell?
     
  22. AceFernalld macrumors 65816

    AceFernalld

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Location:
    Massachusetts
  23. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #23
    is there a setting to turn on? no transcription here either on my verizon iPhone 6
     
  24. N8Howell33, Jul 7, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2016

    N8Howell33 macrumors member

    N8Howell33

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    #24
    I have verizon no settings changes and it works for me. Just make sure the voicemail is after you upgraded as the older ones won't.
     
  25. dictoresno macrumors 601

    dictoresno

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #25
    they are older voicemails. so thats the issue then i guess. thanks!!
     

Share This Page