Volume button vibrate

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by johndallas999, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. johndallas999 macrumors 6502a

    johndallas999

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle
    #1
    Whenever I turn the volume up/down on my iphone 4 using the volume buttons the phone vibrates even when it's not on silent. Anyone know how to stop that? It is jailbroken on 4.3.1.:confused:
     
  2. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #2
    Un jailbreak it… My phone does that too and I've tried both pwnage and redsnow. It still functions properly.
     
  3. johndallas999 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    johndallas999

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle
    #3
    Are you saying the only way to fix it is to unjailbreak it?
     
  4. johndallas999 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    johndallas999

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle
    #4
    Found out it was "Springtomize" that was enabling that. Thanks.
     
  5. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #5
    That would make since as some people have it and some don't. Great find! Is it a setting in Springtomize or just a flaw?
     
  6. iApples macrumors 65816

    iApples

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    #6
    I tried finding it in the settings but I can't seem to find it. Either I'm blind, or it's a flaw.
     
  7. nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #7
    I removed Sprintomize and did a soft reset and I still have the sporadic vibrate switching. I'm about to upgrade to 4.3.2 and Jb will test it before adding any applications.
     
  8. sotorious macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    #8
    So the phone does not normally ring and vibrate
     
  9. nwmtnbiker, Apr 19, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2011

    nwmtnbiker macrumors 68000

    nwmtnbiker

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Location:
    Fidalgo Island
    #9
    No just the switch. Phone is suppose to vibrate when flipped to vibrate and not when going to ring. As of now it vibrates sometimes when going to vibrate and sometimes when it goes to ring, which is not normal.

    *Update* So with a fresh 4.3.2 loaded vibrate/ring switch works flawlessly. With Redsnow Rc 14 freshly installed the ring/vibrate switch is haywire again.
     

Share This Page