iPhone Volume Limit set only for iPhones in Europe

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by philipefth, Jul 12, 2015.

  1. philipefth macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    #1
    Hi everyone! I have an iPhone 6 bought in Europe running the iOS 9 Public Beta. Whenever I listened to music on my old iPhone (bought from the UE), I was able to turn the volume up to the max. However, I noticed that with this one, that whenever i turn the volume up to a certain point, section of the bars turns yellow/red. I find this quite annoying, since there is no way to bybass it or to change it. I tried changing the region settings, tried putting restrictions on the volume, but nothing. This only happens on devices bought in Europe, and I'm not talking about the "EU volume limit" or the "Volume Limit". It is enabled from the moment you first activate the phone. I've also read that this limit doesn't only warn you, but it actually forbits you from listening music to the max volume that the apple devices from the US allow you to. It's really irritating since I now can hear people chuckling around me in the street and on the bus, when that wasn't happening before. Any fix, anyone?
     
  2. KrisLord macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Location:
    Northumberland, UK
    #2
    Are you sure the max volume levels are actually different? I'm familiar with the colour of the bar changing, but didn't know the volume was actually limited. (I'm in the UK)

    If you can here people talking, they can probably here your music too, so I'd suggest some In ear headphones. Then no one hears your music, and you don't hear your fellow passengers :)
     
  3. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #3
    its just as loud actually. the only difference is the freaking annoying pop up warning that lights up the screen every time you turn the volume up over a certain level
     
  4. CTHarrryH macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    #4
    I believe EU laws require that as well as headphones that have volume limits - most of the world doesn't want those limits.

    Blame the lawyers
     
  5. Makale.Helvetia macrumors 6502a

    Makale.Helvetia

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Location:
    İSTANBUL - TÜRKİYE
    #6
    my 5s is in the same behaviour, i'm from turkey and those limits are available in our country..but there is an easy way to bypass this limit and use the volume bar same as an american device.



    watch this video and follow the steps one by one carefully. and your device will be out of volume limit like an american device.
     

Share This Page