Voting

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by JMP, Mar 19, 2009.

  1. JMP macrumors member

    JMP

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #1
    Why can't I vote on the Forum???
    It's just not working for me...
    Is there anything I have to do?

    Thanks
     
  2. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #2
    What exactly are you voting for?
    Is this in any thread with a poll?

    What browser are you using?
    System?

    Woof, Woof - Dawg [​IMG]
     
  3. JMP thread starter macrumors member

    JMP

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #3
    Hi,

    I'm trying to vote on http://www.macrumors.com/

    You know, where you can rate the news, articles, etc...

    Rating (47 Positives; 3 Negatives)
    [ 42 comments ] [ Rate: Positive | Negative ]

    I'm using Safari 4 on 10.5.6

    But it has never worked no matter what browser I use. :confused:

    Thank you for trying to help.
     
  4. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #4
    The count doesn't update in realtime. Don't worry, your vote is counted. :)
     
  5. JMP thread starter macrumors member

    JMP

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #5
    Oh, I see... Thank you.

    Do you happen to know how often it updates? ;)
     
  6. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #6
    I don't remember exactly what the interval is, but it's every few minutes...5, maybe?
     
  7. JMP thread starter macrumors member

    JMP

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    #7
    Thank You WC. I'll check it out. ;)
     
  8. booksacool1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #8
    Oh wow. I stopped voting years ago because I thought it wasn't working/VIP users only/etc.
    Damn.
     
  9. thunderclap macrumors 6502a

    thunderclap

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Location:
    Chicago
    #9
    Do you have to use Safari? I use Firefox for my browser and I can't click on Positive or Negative at all. It's just standard text.
     

Share This Page