Wacom Tablet problems

Discussion in 'macOS' started by thepandamancan, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. thepandamancan macrumors member

    thepandamancan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    #1
    Is anyone here having problems with their Wacom tablet (I have a Graphire 4) and Leopard? Lately my computer hasn't been recognizing it and I had to reinstall the drivers today.
     
  2. sleeeker macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    #2
    Problem with Wacom Cintiq 12WX

    I have a MacBook Pro - Wacom Cintiq 12WX. Hooked it up and get a message on the Wacom "Signal out of range."

    I have uninstalled the driver, reinstalled the drivers, used the vga/dvi adapter and the dvi to dvi cable and nothing works.

    Does anyone have this type of problem and a fix for it?

    Thanks J:confused:
     
  3. Runde macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    #3
    "Signal out of range" on Cintic 12"

    Same problem here! It works just fine, except that "signal out of range"-message in the middle of the screen is in the way! Hellllllllp!
     
  4. sleeeker macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    #4
    Wacom Cintque 12" PROBLEM

    I have been in contact with Wacom - Chris - 1-360-896-9833 X 276. She is aware of the problem and has given a WORK AROUND

    1. Uncable the Wacom from the computer completely.
    2. Turn on the computer.
    3. Cable the Wacom (all cables) to the computer after you have the computer running and have logged in.
    4. Turn on the Cintique.

    There should be no error message and you should be able to work on the tablet.

    If others are having problems please call in to the above number and make it known. It is an Nvideo/Apple/Wacom problem I am told. And I have also heard that PC people are having the same problem.
     
  5. orpheus1120 macrumors 65816

    orpheus1120

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Location:
    Malaysia
    #5
    Have you guys updated the latest drivers found in Wacom's website.
     

Share This Page