wall-e keyboard issue

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by mdhwoods, Jul 13, 2008.

  1. mdhwoods macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #1
    Have a strange issue that i cannot figure out for the life of me. I have a 24" iMac with 2 gigs of ram, and an ati pro video card. I also have a 2.0ghz mac mini with 1 gig of ram.

    Loaded wall-e on imac, game loads fine and starts but does not see keyboard at all. No matter what i try, no keyboard, no keyboard no play.

    Loaded wall-e on mac mini and everything works just fine. only issue is it is tough for my kids to play while sitting on my bed because thats where the mac mini is.

    Any suggestions? Thq has not responded to my request for help as of yet.

    Thanks
     
  2. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #2
    Have you tried using any other keyboards on it?
     
  3. mdhwoods thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #3
    could pull the bluetooth one of my mac mini, but felt that because the keyboard works fine outside of the game, that i would find it hard to be a keyboard issue.

    if i get a chance i may try.
     
  4. barijazz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    #4
    what version of OSX are each of them running?
     
  5. mdhwoods thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #5
    both running leopard with all current patches.
     
  6. mdhwoods thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #6
    the lovely folks at THQ say it must be some conflict with another piece of software. That because it works on my mac mini it must be an issue with my imac. Gotta love tec support folks. Its not our software its you. Even though keyboard works just fine on here in every other program or game, just not theirs.

    Just for the heck of it i uninstalled parallels but that didn't fix the issue. There is really not much else on here that i could see causing this issue.
     
  7. somairotevoli macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    #7
    I am having the same problem, not just w/ wall-e but also w/ ratatouille. Worked fine up untill 2 weeks ago. Like you, game loads, joypad is detected as I can skip through intro, also mouse is detected. No problems w/ keyboard in any other programs. I am using a logitech S 510.
     
  8. mdhwoods thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #8
    Borrowed Ratatouille from buddy of mine just for the heck of it and it also dosnt work. I did read somewhere that thq only supports the apple keyboard, if you still have it give it a go. Even though i have an apple keyboard and it dosnt work maybe it will for you.

    I gotta believe it is something to do with the new firmware update on my Apple keyboard that is causing the issue, but thq insists its something i have installed. only difference between mac mini and imac is aperture is on my imac.

    Guess ill never buy another piece of Thq software again. Horrible tech support. Takes days to respond to emails.
     

Share This Page