Wanted: Scottrade, Wells Fargo apps

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by jlwillia, Jan 16, 2009.

1. jlwillia macrumors regular

I know many people criticize the native Stocks app., but I find it useful. What I really want though is a Scottrade App. so I can sign on to my account, view my account value, positions, order status, etc.

Also, although I've heard many complaints about the Bank of America app, I like the idea of it. Being a loyal Wells Fargo customer, I would like to see a Wells Fargo app to view my account balances, transfer funds, etc.

Anyone know if either of these companies are in the process of developing an iPhone/iPod Touch app?

2. WishIWasHere macrumors regular

I've got zero knowledge about it, but I've GOT to believe they are working on something. I've got istockmanager, which is the tdameritrade app, and it's pretty freakin' sweet.

3. WPeterson macrumors member

WPeterson

heeee, rumors. such banking apps should be developed by the owner, Scottrade or Wells Fargo. Others can't acces its private and secure databse. Okay?

:eek:

4. gotzero macrumors 68040

I do not see Scottrade doing that, not really what they are about. There is a supported TDAmeritrade app out there now, maybe worth a look.

5. jlwillia thread starter macrumors regular

I'm confused by your post. Obviously the apps would be developed by the company themselves (or a 3rd party who was hired by the company to make it). I wasn't suggesting that Joe Blow off the street should (or could) make an app for Scottrade or Wells Fargo. Not only would there be privacy and security barriers to that, but think of the patent and trademark infringement implications.

I'm just curious if anyone has heard anything about whether or not these specific companies had any plans to develop an app.

6. AHDuke99 macrumors 68020

AHDuke99