Warcraft 3 problems on brand new MBP

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by NTGuy, Oct 11, 2007.

  1. NTGuy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #1
    I recently received my first apple computer but i am having problems with warcraft 3. When i start the game it run perfectly as to be expected but within about 45 minutes it get all choppy, about 2 frames per second or so. When i restart the computer and try to pick up where i left off in the game it continues to be choppy. All i have done is installed it and the frozen throne and installed all the updates off battle net. Not sure what i am doing wrong or if there are any setting i have to tweak. Thanks for your help. By the way it is a MBP 2.2 brand new this year.
     
  2. haiggy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #2
    I dunno whats wrong, try reinstalling it maybe? Mine is fine. Sorry.
     
  3. NTGuy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #3
    Yeah i tried that allready, thanks though. Anyone else??
     
  4. KingYaba macrumors 68040

    KingYaba

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Location:
    Up the irons
    #4
    Use bootcamp to install XP. Install the game and see if the issue still occurs.
     
  5. goodtimes5 macrumors 6502a

    goodtimes5

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #5
    Personally, I think this is very excessive to just test an issue with Warcraft. I think the issue may just come down to that particular level/map. Skip the level if you're playing campaign with cheat codes, and see if the rest of the levels give you the same behavior.
     
  6. NTGuy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    #6
    All right, thanks for all the advice! I will see if i figure things out.
     
  7. Kwub macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    #7
    Connect to Battle.net to download the host of updates/patches that have been released over the years, including several crucial patches for Mac-specific issues.
    If your problem persists after doing so, there may be something wrong with your system itself, not necessarily the game.
     

Share This Page