Warcraft 3 - unable to create a game

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Hugbees, Jan 12, 2009.

  1. Hugbees macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #1
    I had this problem on an older computer years ago, and I think it's because I'm behind a firewall or something of the sort.

    I'm able to "create" games, but no one can join them, and they keep getting a "game cannot be joined" error.

    I knew how to solve this issue on a PC years ago, but I'm on a mac and don't have access to the programs I used before. I believe the PC program was called ZoneAlarm but I'm not sure.

    Anyhow, how can I disable my firewall or whatever it is that is keeping me from letting people in my games
     
  2. Edot macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Location:
    NJ
    #2
  3. Hugbees thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #3
    I know lowering your firewall makes you vulnerable, how is forwarding your ports safe?
     
  4. imassents macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #4
  5. Hugbees thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    #5
  6. aluminumapple macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    #6
    read the instructions its very clear

    port forwarding is basically allowing a connection so that it allows you to connect with other people to your line.

    it will say which router you have im pretty sure it will list yours unless you some how created yours.
     
  7. psingh01 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    #7
    Chances are you router has a setting for games and you can just select to allow warcraft 3. The last few routers I've had, had such a setting.
     

Share This Page