Warcraft 3

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Wolvngelz, Mar 4, 2008.

  1. Wolvngelz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Location:
    Brunei + Melbourne
    #1
    Just inserted the Warcraft III Cd into the MBP, there is no way of installing it : (
    doesn't it run on Macs as well?
     
  2. chrisbeebops macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #2
    Yeah it runs on macs! You sure you aren't doing anything wrong? After you pop in the disc, there should be an icon for "Warcraft III Installer".
     
  3. Wolvngelz thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Location:
    Brunei + Melbourne
    #3
    Yeah I insert the disk and the only Installer there is, is a .exe file!!
     
  4. tokiidokii macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    #4
    i bought it for pc awhile back and to my surprise, the cd has the mac installer as well! if you pop the cd in, i think a new window will pop up and you can double click on the installer icon. not really sure why yours isn't working.

    unless well your copy is bootleg and it's only for pc :)
     
  5. KingYaba macrumors 68040

    KingYaba

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Location:
    Up the irons
  6. dedzombie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    #6
    blizzard ships every game they sell with a mac and pc installer, as long as you have a legit cd that is
     
  7. Block macrumors 6502a

    Block

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #7
    It will work, you just have to wait a VERY long time. Since the original version that came with the old Warcraft III cds are all PowerPC only, it takes a bit of time to install it as you have to run it through Rosetta. But after you install the updates, everything should be fine and running well.
     

Share This Page