Warcraft III AutoRefresher?!?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by barijazz, Jan 5, 2009.

  1. barijazz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    #1
    I was wondering if anyone knows of an auto refresher/ping checker addon to warcraft III for my mac?
     
  2. Mr. lax macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #2
    Does not exist for mac... that i know of. If you do find one, i'll be using it too
     
  3. imassents macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    #3
    Auto-Refresher wouldn't be much of an issue if Warcraft read the correct region from OS X. For anyone outside the US, Warcraft enters the wrong default chat channels (US always) and custom games are broadcast to mainly US players first.

    With the rising trend to label the games with the country (for low latency), this is becoming a huge issue - hence a slow fill rate.

    BTW, the region issue has been broken from Diablo/Starcraft as well from at least OS 8 (I can't test OS 7). It has carried over to all their games. All regional control panels have been set correctly.
     
  4. MyDesktopBroke macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    #5
    I have clue if Blizzard actually inforces their new policy, but they say they are now banning (30 days first time, then perm) people's CD keys for using third party apps. Just a heads-up.
     
  5. haiggy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #6
    Wow, nice.

    It works!

    You won't get banned for using this.. highly doubt it.
     

Share This Page