Warning appearing on my website

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by iMacIreland, Dec 21, 2008.

  1. iMacIreland macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #1
    When I try to access my website (www.2goenterprises.com) I get a message that appears on screen (see attachment)

    Does anyone know how I can solve this???

    Thanks,
    Jordan :apple:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. angelwatt Moderator emeritus

    angelwatt

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    Didn't happen to me when I visited. I tried with FF3 and Safari. Is it still happening to you?
     
  3. bruinsrme macrumors 601

    bruinsrme

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #3
    Windows Vista.
    Mcafee Trojan detected and removed.

    Either its a great way to spread a virus or you have something going on in a file or two.
     
  4. plinden macrumors 68040

    plinden

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    #4
    I didn't visit the site, but, assuming you're not trying to spread anything on purpose, are you linking to any external ad sites?
     
  5. bruinsrme macrumors 601

    bruinsrme

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #5
    let me wee what trojan popped up
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Me1000 macrumors 68000

    Me1000

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    #6
    Yes, I didnt get the warning at first but when I clicked on the "home" link from another page it showed up...

    as for the OP...
    if you click the link at the bottom of the warning it takes you to...

    http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?tpl=safari&site=webexperience13.com&hl=en-us

    http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/
    And there is the link to the webmaster tools.

    Looks like someone exploited a hole in zen cart.
     
  7. iMacIreland thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #7
    Thanks for your help guys, I really appreciate it.

    I have fully removed Zen Cart and removed all files that are not needed on the site, I think it worked! Im no longer getting the warning. Can someone else confirm that they are not getting anything from the site?

    (please don't go to the website if you don't have Anti Virus software, just in case)
     
  8. Me1000 macrumors 68000

    Me1000

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    #8
    im still getting it, but this is to be expected.

    Google isnt going to scan the website every time someone visits it, instead it will scan it every once and a while. You need to go into the webmaster tools as it asks and ask for it to be reviewed...

    Good luck.
     
  9. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

    fleshman03

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Sioux City, IA
    #9
    Still got the warning.
     
  10. SrWebDeveloper macrumors 68000

    SrWebDeveloper

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2007
    Location:
    Alexandria, VA, USA
    #10
    @fleshman03 - if using MSIE, press F5 to ensure cache is refreshed so you're not looking at a cached version of the site

    @OP - if it happens to others or again, to confirm your site is infected please visit https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/dashboard and verify then test your site comprehensively using their diagnostic tools. Make sure all is well, as that trojan affected 37 domains and counting.
     
  11. fleshman03 macrumors 68000

    fleshman03

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    Sioux City, IA
    #11
    It was the first time I looked at the site. Do I have a virus now? lol. I actually ignored the warning and looked at the site. Are people seeing this regardless of platform? Could it be part of a security update to safari?
     
  12. iMacIreland thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #12
    What exactly do I do on Google Webmaster tools? Where do I go? What am I trying to achieve?
     
  13. Me1000 macrumors 68000

    Me1000

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    #13



    Just click around?
     
  14. bruinsrme macrumors 601

    bruinsrme

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    #14
    Just paid another visit, no warnings or pop ups...
     
  15. iMacIreland thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #15
    Im still getting the warning. Is it possible that its just popping up because Google has not checked the site recently?

    Google says that to request a review of my site I must do the following:

    Sign in to Webmaster Tools with your Google account.
    On the Dashboard, select the site you want.
    On the Overview page, click Request a review and follow the instructions.


    On the overview page there is no request a review link.

    Heres what i see:
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page