Weather channel app

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jayhawkjay, Oct 8, 2015.

  1. Jayhawkjay macrumors newbie

    Jayhawkjay

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Location:
    Nebraska
    #1
    image.png I am trying to figure out what the weather channel thing is at the bottom of my wife's screen. I thought she was crazy until she showed me. I attached a picture to help with the description. How do you turn it off/on?
     
  2. MacChinoNyc macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    #2
    Bad joke in 3...2...1.. Congrats on your trophy wife....
     
  3. Jayhawkjay thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jayhawkjay

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Location:
    Nebraska
    #3
    that's what it is on the end of "trophy".
    Not a bad joke at all.
     
  4. jtrue28 macrumors 6502

    jtrue28

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Location:
    Lexington, KY
    #4
    I would first try turning off all notifications for that app.
     
  5. Jayhawkjay thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jayhawkjay

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Location:
    Nebraska
    #5
    Tried that nothing changed. Thank you.
     
  6. thesheleys macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    #6
    It's Proactive working. She must open the Weather Channel App at this time of day and iOS 9 just assumes you want to use it.
     
  7. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #7
    If she has an iPad too with a linked iCloud account and the app is open there it will show you on the app switcher of the phone. Its handoff is my guess.
     
  8. Jayhawkjay thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jayhawkjay

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Location:
    Nebraska
    #8
    Cool thanks!!
     
  9. Jayhawkjay thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jayhawkjay

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Location:
    Nebraska
    #9
    She does not.
     
  10. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #10
    Does she share iCloud accounts? I just tested and have the same result with my iPad and iPhone when I open an app on one, I see it in the switcher on the other as part of handoff.
     
  11. Jayhawkjay thread starter macrumors newbie

    Jayhawkjay

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Location:
    Nebraska
    #11
    I think I found it. Thank you all. I'm pretty sure it's the installed app function image.png
     
  12. gsmornot macrumors 68030

    gsmornot

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    #12
    Ahh yes, it appears due to that as well. I do think you have your answer.
     

Share This Page