Weather Complication

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by Mansu944, Oct 9, 2016.

  1. Mansu944 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    #1
    It's a little irritating that the weather complication defaults to the Apple weather App and that there is no way to show the current locations weather like when you go to a different city. Anyone find a work around?
     
  2. exxxviii macrumors 65816

    exxxviii

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
  3. Relentless Power macrumors G5

    Relentless Power

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    #3
    Same here. It's a great application and the developers are always updating it.
     
  4. tromboneaholic macrumors 6502a

    tromboneaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Location:
    Clearwater, FL
  5. Verks7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    #5
    I like the Storm app a lot.

    As far as the complications you can use a different app in the watch face customization for weather instead of stock.
     
  6. tromboneaholic macrumors 6502a

    tromboneaholic

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2004
    Location:
    Clearwater, FL
    #6
    Yes. Storm App complication is nice because you get wind speed. I'm trying to see if I can change dew point to humidity, otherwise I like it much better than the stock complication.
     
  7. matrix07 macrumors 68040

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #7
    You can't? I thought it always show current location in complication???
     
  8. avanpelt macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    #8
    The stock weather complication does update based on the watch's current location. The city name and weather conditions change accordingly. I have a Series 2 and the stock weather complication has worked well for the past two and a half weeks.
     
  9. Clockwize macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #9
    Open the watch app on your phone--> my watch--> scroll down to weather--> change default city to "current location"
     
  10. IngerMan macrumors 6502a

    IngerMan

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Location:
    Michigan
    #10

    That does not work "current location". You can add New locations via the iphone weather app and change to that location by default in the iphone watch app, but it is not automatic from what I can see.
     
  11. BarracksSi Suspended

    BarracksSi

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
  12. Mansu944 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    #12
    Mine does not have an option for "current city"....odd that I am not the only one.
     
  13. Luba macrumors 6502a

    Luba

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    #13
    I believe if you turn on location to always the stock weather app will show current location weather.

    I have to decide what's more important to know, wind or sunrise/sunset times. Storm gives wind, but Dark Sky gives sunrise/sunset times. I think I will go with Storm and get wind speed. To get sunrise/sunset times I will now have to tap into the Sky Guide complication or dedicate a complication slot for sunrise/sunset.
     
  14. matrix07 macrumors 68040

    matrix07

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #14
    So yours is not like this?
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Mansu944 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    #15
    Nope. It only shows the 8 cities I have selected.
    --- Post Merged, Oct 9, 2016 ---

    Well. Thanks, that did it!! I had location set to never.
     

Share This Page