Weather display in the 2nd gen touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Redepmtion, Sep 15, 2008.

  1. Redepmtion macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    #1
    just got my first touch today, 16 gig 2nd gen. I live in Montreal, Canada and was wondering why the weather channel says Cupertino and New york? Where can I change it to Montreal, or at least Quebec?
     
  2. TEG macrumors 604

    TEG

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2002
    Location:
    Langley, Washington
    #2
    It defaults to those. Simply tap the (i) then the [+] and add the cities you want. You can search by either city,province/state name or by ZIP/Postal Code.

    TEG
     
  3. iTouch1987 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2008
    #3
    click on the "i" on the bottom right hand part of the display.

    it should bring up an edit menu.

    to delete cupertino. click on the little red circle thing and delete it. to add on, click on the little plus on the top left and put in your zip code.
     
  4. Redepmtion thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008

Share This Page