Weather in notifications?

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by thinkadam, Sep 10, 2014.

  1. thinkadam macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Location:
    Canada
    #1
    Hey all
    Is there a weather option in notifications?
    Got the calendar, stocks etc but can't get weather. Which was the most commonly used
    Thanks
     
  2. mopatops macrumors regular

    mopatops

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Suffering the same problem. I haven't been able to get the weather widget to show up in NC for months but feel like I should have another go trying to figure it now iOS 8 has hit.
     
  3. Nolander07 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    #3
    It should show up as long as location is on for weather.
     
  4. Telp macrumors 68040

    Telp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #4
    This. Weather isn't technically one of the options in NC and should show up anyways given you've allowed weather to use your location.
     
  5. mopatops macrumors regular

    mopatops

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I have both background app refresh and location services turned on for weather. Any other ideas/fixes?
     
  6. afsnyder macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #6
    Reboot?
     
  7. kappaknight macrumors 68000

    kappaknight

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    #7
    Weather is not showing up for me either in GM. Granted, the "Weather by TWC" is there... weird.

    It's definitely an option in Yosemite's Notification Center - I wonder if it was just a huge oversight on their part.
     
  8. Telp macrumors 68040

    Telp

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    #8
    What happens if you click that? Does it take you to the weather app? It sounds like a bug to me.
     
  9. that be me macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    #9
    Try opening the weather app. Sometimes it takes a while, but if location for weather is turned on and today view is in NC, it should show up.

    On a side note, they FINALLY fixed the bug I was having with "conditions with low visibility" being added to every weather forecast.
     
  10. kappaknight macrumors 68000

    kappaknight

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    #10
    Ah, that may be why then... I use a different app for weather and when I turned on the app I saw my city wasn't even setup in it. I just added Atlanta, but it's still not in the Notification Center yet. I'll give it a little bit and see.
     
  11. xcrunner macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    #11
    It appeared back for me after opening Weather, waiting awhile and re-enabling background refresh for it.
     

Share This Page