Weather iWidgets Not Working

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by MacManiac76, Apr 18, 2016.

  1. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #1
    Lately I have been having a problem with weather iWidgets not working on my Springboard or lock screen. I know Yahoo changed something with their code that breaks the widgets. I have iFile installed, but am not sure exactly where to look to change the preferences file that could possibly fix this issue. The iWidget I am trying to fix is called Arcobaleno Forecast which uses the zip code to find the weather info to display. The time and date work fine, but the current weather and forecast have been stuck on the same values for at least the past week. Thanks for any help that can be suggested.
     
  2. StarkCity macrumors 6502a

    StarkCity

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Location:
    California
    #2
  3. MacManiac76 thread starter macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #3
    I replaced the code in both the location.js and main.js files and still nothing has updated. Have you actually gotten this to work on any iWidgets yourself?
     
  4. StarkCity, Apr 18, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2016

    StarkCity macrumors 6502a

    StarkCity

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Location:
    California
    #4
    Yes.... I fixed a few. I'll try to link you to something in a bit. You need to respring for it to take effect. Even after you do this, the feed will still go down from time to time also. No way around it.

    http://www.junesiphone.com/articles/
     
  5. MacManiac76 thread starter macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #5
    The link says the fix no longer works as of 4/12/16 so that may be why I am having no luck.
     
  6. StarkCity macrumors 6502a

    StarkCity

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Location:
    California
    #6
    Bummer, I moved over to WW2 style widgets so I didn't realize that didn't work anymore. Sorry....
     
  7. MacManiac76 thread starter macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    White Mntns, Arizona
    #7
    Thanks for the info about Widget Weather 2. At least those are working.
     
  8. StarkCity macrumors 6502a

    StarkCity

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Location:
    California
    #8
    Get that, along with infostats to show batt levels, ram etc.... Most devs are putting those elements in the new widgets. Info will not show up without infostats installed.
     
  9. Will22 macrumors 65816

    Will22

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    #9
    What are the best/favourite widgets that use WW2?
     

Share This Page