Weather on top bar?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Goodeye, Oct 5, 2009.

  1. Goodeye macrumors 6502a

    Goodeye

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    #1
    I have looked all over can't seem to find anything on here about what the app is on Cydia that gets the weather icon on the top bar of the iPhone.

    What app is that?
     
  2. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
  3. Goodeye thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Goodeye

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
  4. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #4
    No problem :)

    You may also need a WeatherIcon theme for it to display properly.
     
  5. thabronx31 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    #5
    Thanks for the tip!! Much appreciated :D
     
  6. con500 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    Pretty sure it shows up as a seperate toggle in your settings screen. You get options to set icons, status bar weather (sunny, rain, cloudy...) and status bar temp
     
  7. con500 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    Pretty sure it shows up as a seperate toggle in your settings screen. You get options to set icons, status bar weather (sunny, rain, cloudy...) and status bar temp
     
  8. Tokiopop macrumors 68000

    Tokiopop

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Location:
    West Yorkshire, UK
    #8
    Yes, it appears in the Settings app. Yes, you choose to turn the icon and temperature on. But from experience I've learnt you have to use a WeatherIcon theme to get a status bar icon. Temperature is fine, but I don't have an icon on the status bar unless I've got a theme on.
     

Share This Page